We’ll be taking Scared To Dance to Indietracks Festival on Friday 29th July!

We’re in the indoor stage after Suburban Kids With Biblical Names have finished. If there’s anything in particular you would like to hear, please post it on Facebook.

We’ll have copies of our Indietracks fanzine as well as our Spring fanzine on sale at the merch stall over the weekend.


Scared To Dance Indietracks Special Fanzine Cover

Our Indietracks Special fanzine is now available. We talk to Herman Dune about their set plus Suburban Kids With Biblical Names, Crystal Stilts, Math and Physics Club and Milky Wimpshake.

If you would like to order a copy it costs £1.50 plus P&P.

DJing at Evans the Death show tonight

I’ll be playing records at the Evans the Death gig at Brixton Windmill tonight.

The band are will be celebrating the release of their first single due out on Fortuna Pop! this week. Support comes from Warm Brains and Dead Slow. There’s more about those on Facebook.

It looks like it’s going to be busy so I’d advise you get your tickets in advance. Doors are at 8pm with each band on at 45 minutes past the hour.


Spring Fanzine

Our Spring fanzine is now availbale. The lead interview is with the Swedish indiepoppers Acid House Kings whose new album Music Sounds Better With You is, in our opinion, the best of 2011.

We got talk to a number of bands who are playing Indietracks this mont. Butcher Boy tell us about their forthcoming third LP and Help Stamp Out Loneliness give us a track-by-track guide to their eponymous debut album. Plus interviews with The Felt Tips and Horowitz.

Inside you’ll find a write up on Read and Shout by organiser Matthew Stead, Edinburgh’s best indiepop club night Unpop and as well as Librarians Wanted and Stolen Wine Social Club. If that wasn’t enough you’ll get all the latest release news from Pebble Records and KinGem and an epitaph of The Go-Betweens.

The fanzine comes with a free compilation from Fortuna Pop! called Weekend Dreams

1. Comet Gain – The Weekend Dreams
2. The Grave Architects – Love TBC
3. Herman Dune – Tell Me Something I Don’t Know
4. The Loves – O! My Gawd
5. Bearsuit – Cut Loose
6. Evans the Death – I’m So Unclean
7. The Primitives – Need All the Help I Can Get
8. The Mountain Movers – Bombshelter
9. The Pipettes – Captain Rhythm
10. Tender Trap – 2 to the N
11. Crystal Stilts – Silver Sun
12. The Lucksmiths – Good Light
13. Ladybug Transistor – Breaking Up On the Beat
14. Darren Hayman & the Secondary Modern – The Green and the Grey
15. The Pains of Being Pure at Heart – The One
16. The Chemistry Experiment – Leo the Magician
17. Club 8 – Football Kids
18. The Aislers Set- Summer’s Reprise
19. Milky Wimpshake – Eyeball to Eyeball
20. Airport Girl – Clock Tower Lights
21. Allo Darlin’ – Dreaming (DJ Downfall Redub)
22. micktravis – Up From the Minors
23. Would-Be-Goods – The Morning After
24. Jeff Greene and the High Barnets – Dreams of Me and You

If you would like to order a copy it costs £2 plus P&P.