Our gig night returns with Lætitia Sadier playing The Shacklewell Arms for our final show of the year on Friday 4th December.

Tickets can be bought in advance for £6 from WeGotTickets and they’ll be £8 on the door.

Since Stereolab went on indefinite hiatus in 2009, Lætitia Sadier has released three solo albums, The TripSilencio and Something Shines. An enthralling live performer, Pitchfork praised “her voice still oozes ethereality and sophistication” on her debut LP.

Sadier was also a member of one of our favourite bands of all time, the hugely influential McCarthy, played in the dream-pop side project Monade, and has contributed vocals to various groups and projects such as Blur, Luna and Benjamin Schoos.

Cosines are a mathematical pop band from North London. Simon Nelson and Alice Hubley met on the London Underground after a Stereo Total gig. They started making music together, fusing metronomic pop sensibilities, 60’s grooves and krautrock noise. The band’s line up was completed by Hubley’s old Loves bandmates Daniel Chapman and Jonny Drums and A Smile and A Ribbon’s Kajsa Tretow. They played their first show in April 2012, and since then have played shows with Comet Gain, Shrag and Still Flyin’ as well the Indietracks Festival releasing singles on Fika Recordings.

Wolf Girl are a garage pop four-piece based in South London. Their debut EP Mama’s Boy was released on limited edition cassette on Soft Power Records in 2014, and stays true to the poppy energy of their frenetic live shows. It’s been said that they both do and don’t sound like the Ramones, and have also been compared to both The Shop Assistants and Bratmobile.

Our resident DJ Sam Cottis of the music site For The Rabbits will be playing records in-between the bands.


Our November podcast is back with the best 20 tracks from the past month!

Flowers kick us off with the stunning “Ego Loss” from their second LP which is out next year.

The Pains of Being Pure at Heart have a new EP out and we have the title track “Hell”. New Order have released their best album for many years and we take the fantastic “Tutti Frutti” from it.

The Lovely Eggs have a new single with “Goofin’ Around (In Lancashire)” as do The Manhattan Love Suicides and Jawbreaker Reunion.

We have an exclusive from The Wave Pictures. “Slick Black River From the Rain” will be on their vinyl only album A Season in Hull. Jens Lekman is back and so too is Pete Astor with the brilliant “My Right Hand”.

We’ve got the latest from the Tindersticks whilst John Cale reworks his classic song “Close Watch” plus new material from Shearwater and Julia Holter.

Also on the podcast there’s Best Coast, Weezer, E’spaniel, Sea Pinks, Los Bonsáis, SPORTS and T-Shirt Weather.

You can subscribe to our Mixcloud page for all of our monthly podcasts.