CLUB NIGHT DATES 2017

The club plays indiepop, post-punk, new wave and sixties music and is on the first Friday of the month at The Victoria and the third Saturday of the month at The Shacklewell Arms.

Over the years we have invited some of our favourite people, record labels and bands to guest DJ at the club. These have included: writers Jon Ronson, Pete Paphides and Simon Price, comedians Josie Long and Robin Ince, broadcasters Gideon Coe, Colin Murray and Dougie Anderson, poet Simon Armitage and former international footballer Pat Nevin. The club also takes place in Berlin, Glasgow and Brighton and in the past we have taken it to Oslo and Bergen.

Among the record labels, bands and club nights that have DJed are Edwyn Collins, The Pains of Being Pure at Heart, Allo Darlin’, The Wave Pictures, Darren Hayman, Slow Club, Joanna Gruesome, Teleman, Veronica Falls, Summer Camp, Lætitia Sadier, Talulah Gosh, Withered Hand, Standard Fare, Let’s Wrestle, Shrag, Tigercats, Fever Dream, Flowers, Evans the Death, Betty and the Werewolves, Ballboy, Acid House Kings, Rotifer, The Just Joans, The Spook School, Night Flowers, Cosines, Being There, Red Shoe Diaries, MJ Hibbett, Pocketbooks, Moustache of Insanity, The Rosie Taylor Project, The Understudies, Help Stamp Out Loneliness, Northern Portrait, The npopnderstudies, Labrador Records, Moshi Moshi Records, Fortuna Pop!, Where It’s At Is Where You Are, Spiral Scratch, Things To Make and Do, Unpop, Big Pink Cake, On The Beach, The Hangover Lounge, Librarian’s Wanted, Stolen Wine Social, Nuisance, Mind Your Own Business, Mixtape, Star Shaped, What Difference Does It Make and STOP, PLAY.

Upcoming Dates

Friday 11th August // Brighton Special // Tickets
Saturday 19th August
Friday 1st September // David Bowie Special // Tickets
Saturday 16th September // Guest DJ Pat Nevin // Tickets
Friday 6th October // Swedish Special // Tickets
Saturday 21st October
Friday 3rd November // Synthpop Special // Tickets
Saturday 18th November
Friday 1st December // The Smiths Special // Tickets
Saturday 16th December // Guest DJ Gideon Coe (BBC 6 Music) // Tickets
Sunday 31st December // New Year’s Eve // Tickets


News