CLUB NIGHT DATES 2018

The club plays indiepop, post-punk, new wave and sixties music and is on the first Friday of the month at The Victoria and the third Saturday of the month at The Shacklewell Arms.

We have invited some of our favourite people, record labels and bands to guest DJ at the club. These have included former international footballer Pat Nevin, comedians Josie Long and Robin Ince, broadcasters Gideon Coe, Colin Murray and Dougie Anderson, writers Jon Ronson, Pete Paphides and Simon Price and the poet Simon Armitage. The club also takes place in Berlin, Glasgow and Brighton and in the past we have taken it to Oslo and Bergen.

Among the record labels, bands and club nights that have DJed are Edwyn Collins, The Pains of Being Pure at Heart, The Pastels, Allo Darlin’, Darren Hayman, Slow Club, The Wave Pictures, Joanna Gruesome, Teleman, Veronica Falls, Summer Camp, Lætitia Sadier, Talulah Gosh, Withered Hand, Standard Fare, Let’s Wrestle, Shrag, Tigercats, Fever Dream, Flowers, Evans the Death, Betty and the Werewolves, Ballboy, Acid House Kings, Rotifer, The Just Joans, The Spook School, Night Flowers, Average Sex, Cosines, Being There, Red Shoe Diaries, MJ Hibbett, Pocketbooks, Moustache of Insanity, The Rosie Taylor Project, The Understudies, Help Stamp Out Loneliness, Beds in Parks, Northern Portrait, Labrador Records, Moshi Moshi Records, Fortuna POP!, Where It’s At Is Where You Are, Spiral Scratch, Things To Make and Do, Unpop, Big Pink Cake, On The Beach, The Hangover Lounge, Librarian’s Wanted, Stolen Wine Social, Nuisance, Mind Your Own Business, Mixtape, Star Shaped, What Difference Does It Make and STOP, PLAY.

Upcoming Dates

Friday 2nd March // Talking Heads Special // Tickets
Saturday 10th March // Brighton Special // Tickets
Saturday 17th March // Guest DJ Josie Long // Tickets
Friday 6th April // Joy Division & New Order Special // Tickets
Saturday 21st April
Saturday 5th May
Saturday 19th May // Guest DJ Robin Ince // Tickets
Friday 1st June
Saturday 16th June
Saturday 23rd June // Brighton Special // Tickets
Friday 6th July
Saturday 21st July
Friday 3rd August
Saturday 18th August
Friday 7th September
Saturday 22nd September
Friday 5th October
Saturday 20th October
Friday 2nd November
Saturday 17th November
Friday 7th December
Saturday 22nd December
Monday 31st December


News