CLUB DATES

The club plays indiepop, post-punk, new wave and sixties music and is on the first Saturday of the month at The Victoria and the third Saturday of the month at The Shacklewell Arms.

Since 2009 we have invited numerous people to guest DJ at the club. These have included former international footballer Pat Nevin, comedians Josie Long, Robin Ince and Michael Legge, broadcasters Gideon Coe, Jon Hillcock, Colin Murray and Dougie Anderson, writers Jon Ronson, Pete Paphides and Simon Price and the poet Simon Armitage. The club also takes place in Berlin, Glasgow and Brighton and previously in Oslo and Bergen.

Among the bands, record labels and club nights that have DJed are Belle and Sebastian, Edwyn Collins, The Pains of Being Pure at Heart, The Pastels, Franz Ferdinand, Allo Darlin’, Darren Hayman, Veronica Falls, Slow Club, Talulah Gosh, Teleman, The Wave Pictures, Summer Camp, Lætitia Sadier, Withered Hand, Standard Fare, Let’s Wrestle, Joanna Gruesome, Tigercats, The Spook School, Keel Her, Night Flowers, Fever Dream, Flowers, Shrag, Evans the Death, Betty and the Werewolves, Ballboy, Acid House Kings, Rotifer, The Just Joans, Average Sex, Cosines, Being There, Red Shoe Diaries, MJ Hibbett, Pocketbooks, Moustache of Insanity, The Rosie Taylor Project, The Understudies, Help Stamp Out Loneliness, Beds in Parks, Northern Portrait, Labrador Records, Moshi Moshi Records, Fortuna POP!, Where It’s At Is Where You Are, Spiral Scratch, Things To Make and Do, Unpop, Big Pink Cake, On The Beach, The Hangover Lounge, Librarian’s Wanted, Stolen Wine Social, Nuisance, Mind Your Own Business, Mixtape, Star Shaped, What Difference Does It Make and STOP, PLAY.

★ Upcoming Dates 

Saturday 1st June // David Bowie Special // The Victoria // Tickets

Saturday 15th June // Guest DJs Mammoth Penguins // The Shacklewell Arms // Tickets

Saturday 20th July // Guest DJs Tigercats // The Shacklewell Arms // Tickets

Saturday 17th August // The Shacklewell Arms

Saturday 7th September // The Victoria

Saturday 21st September // Guest DJ Amelia Fletcher // The Shacklewell Arms // Tickets

Saturday 5th October // The Victoria

Saturday 19th October // The Shacklewell Arms

Saturday 2nd November // The Victoria

Saturday 16th November // Guest DJ Gideon Coe (BBC 6 Music) // The Shacklewell Arms // Tickets

Saturday 30th November // Brighton Special // Komedia // Tickets

Saturday 7th December // The Victoria // Tickets

Saturday 21st December // The Shacklewell Arms

Tuesday 31st December // New Year’s Eve // The Victoria // Tickets


NEWS