In light of the coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak and recent UK government advice we have decided to cancel all of our upcoming events until further notice.

This hasn’t been an easy decision but the safety and well-being of the public and staff must be a priority at this time. All ticket holders will be refunded at the point of purchase.

We will be speaking to our venues on a regular basis to see when we can safely return to promoting events. 

As independent promoters this is going to have huge financial implications for us so please bare with us over the coming months as we work this out. 

We hope to reschedule all club nights and gigs later in the year when things are a little clearer. Stay safe.


Our monthly mix of new music is back on our latest podcast.

Annie Taylor are set to release their debut album Sweet Mortality later this year via Taxi Gauche Records and we have the single “Sleepwalking”.

bdrmm preview their new LP with “A Reason to Celebrate” and there’s a welcome return for PINS with “Hot Slick”.

Perfume Genius have just released Set My Heart on Fire Immediately and we lift the sublime “On the Floor” from that.

Ynys are the latest from the incredible Libertino Records stable of bands and we feature “Aros Am Byth”.

Tim Burgess puts out “Empathy For the Devil” and there’s the latest from Hinds, Cheerbleederz and Sea Pinks.

Good Dog is the new solo project from Suse Bear formerly of Tuff Love. She releases her first album Creature and we have “Floating” alongside Happy Accidents, Store Front and Katie Von Schleicher.

Also on the podcast Martha Ffion, Widowspeak, Jeremy Tuplin, Katie Malco, Sea Glass, Owen Pallett and Firestations.

You can support the podcast and the artists featured by subscribing to our Mixcloud Select page.


The club plays indiepop, post-punk, new wave and sixties music and is on the first Saturday of the month at The Victoria and the third Saturday of the month at The Shacklewell Arms.

Since 2009 we have invited numerous people to guest DJ at the club. These have included former international footballers Gaizka Mendieta and Pat Nevin, comedians Josie Long, Robin Ince and Michael Legge, broadcasters Gideon Coe, Jon Hillcock, Colin Murray and Dougie Anderson, writers Jon Ronson, Pete Paphides and Simon Price and poet laureate Simon Armitage. The club also takes place in Berlin, Glasgow and Brighton and previously in Oslo and Bergen.

Among the bands, record labels and club nights that have DJed are Belle and Sebastian, Edwyn Collins, The Pains of Being Pure at Heart, The Pastels, Franz Ferdinand, Allo Darlin’, Darren Hayman, Veronica Falls, Slow Club, Talulah Gosh, Teleman, The Wave Pictures, Summer Camp, Lætitia Sadier, Withered Hand, Standard Fare, Let’s Wrestle, Joanna Gruesome, Tigercats, The Spook School, Keel Her, Night Flowers, Fever Dream, Flowers, Shrag, GHUM, Evans the Death, Betty and the Werewolves, Ballboy, Acid House Kings, Rotifer, The Just Joans, Average Sex, Cosines, Being There, Red Shoe Diaries, MJ Hibbett, Pocketbooks, Moustache of Insanity, The Rosie Taylor Project, Mammoth Penguins, The Understudies, Help Stamp Out Loneliness, Beds in Parks, Northern Portrait, Labrador Records, Moshi Moshi Records, Fortuna POP!, Where It’s At Is Where You Are, Spiral Scratch, Things To Make and Do, Unpop, Big Pink Cake, On The Beach, The Hangover Lounge, Librarian’s Wanted, Stolen Wine Social, Nuisance, Mind Your Own Business, Mixtape, Star Shaped, What Difference Does It Make and STOP, PLAY.

★ Upcoming Dates 



Our free entry gig night is on the first Saturday of the month at The Victoria where we promote new bands. We also put on events across London with the best new and established artists.

Bands that have played at our shows include Allo Darlin’, Sweet Baboo, Darren Hayman, The Spook School, The Wave Pictures, Lætitia Sadier, Withered Hand, Rozi Plain, Tigercats, Sea Pinks, Flowers, GHUM, Standard Fare, Night Flowers, Shrag, Peaness, Stanley Brinks, bdrmm, Evans the Death, The Just Joans, Average Sex, Marine, Witching Waves, Young Romance, Papernut Cambridge, Freschard, Ralegh Long, Chorusgirl, The Leaf Library, Seabirds, Fever Dream, Mammoth Penguins, Adwaith, Suggested Friends, Just Handshakes, Wolf Girl, Jessica’s Brother, Rotifer, Being There, LUST, Jean K, Winnaretta, Foundlings, The Great Electric, Firestations, Birdie, Lyys, Red Red Eyes, Jack Hayter, Model Village, David Callahan, Savage Mansion, Pocketbooks, Melby, Deerful, CIEL, The Understudies, Yukka, Rosehip Teahouse, Emma Kupa, Cosines, Alan Tyler, Red Shoe Diaries, L I P S, Jemma Freeman and The Cosmic Something, Two Tribes, SUDS, Panic Pocket, Mikey Collins, Violet Woods, Schande, The Catenary Wires, Ski Saigon, David Tattersall, Nice Church, Sprinters, Hanya, Enderby’s Room, Alex Chilltown, The Hayman Kupa Band, Jeremy Tuplin, Clingfilm, Secret Power, Worst Place, th’sheridans, Adults, Gold Baby, Cat Apostrophe, Protection Spells, Whitelands, The Tubs and Flirting.

★ Upcoming Dates 



Our pick of the best new music is back on our monthly podcast.

Pottery are set to release their first full length record Welcome to Bobby’s Motel on Partisan Records and we have the single “Hot Like Jungle”.

Pictish Trail put out “Double Sided” from their Thumb World album and there’s “Voice Box” the fantastic title track from the new EP from Why Bonnie.

Poet Laurette Simon Armitage is back with a new ambient post-rock band LYR and we lift “Never Good With Horses” from the forthcoming Call in the Crash Team LP alongside Darren Hayman, The Proper Ornaments and The Magnetic Fields.

Gum Country are a new group comprised of Courtney Garvin from The Courtneys and multi-instrumentalist Connor Mayer and we have their debut track “Somewhere”.

There’s also new tracks from Cornershop, The Radio Dept, Rosehip Teahouse, Belle and Sebastian, Red Shoe Diaries and Girl Ray.

Also on the podcast there’s Ralegh Long, A.O. Gerber, Real Estate, Life Model, Phoebe Bridgers and Jenny O.

You can support the podcast and the artists featured by subscribing to our Mixcloud Select page.


We’re back with our monthly podcast of new music.

SUDS release their new EP The View of My Ceiling and we kick off with “Hideout”.

bdrmm are working on their debut album for Sonic Cathedral and its lead single is “Happy”.

Hinds are back with the brilliant “Good Bad Times” from the forthcoming The Prettiest Curse LP and Stockholm’s Melby release “Things I Do When I’m Alone”.

Jeffrey Lewis puts out an ode to the lockdown with “Keep It Chill in the East Vill” and Stanley Brinks and Dirty Projectors return with “You and Me” and “Overload”.

“House Music All Night Long” is the first single from the Jarv Is album out later this year plus there’s Devon Williams, Wire, Annie Taylor and Personal Trainer.

Also on the podcast there’s Spinning Coin, Savage Mansion, Adults, Odd Hope, Jeanines, Dana Gavanski, Firestations and Anna Burch.

You can support the podcast and the artists featured by subscribing to our Mixcloud Select page.