It’s our final podcast of the year as we compile our favourite new songs from the past month.

Wild Nothing are back with the fantastic “TV Queen” lifted from their upcoming album Life of Pause.

Former Let’s Wrestle frontman Wesley Gonzalez releases his debut solo effort “Come Through and See Me” and there’s the brilliant Club 8 with “Skin”.

New band Labradoor have put out their first single “The Sleep” whilst David Bowie returns with the wonderfully weird “Blackstar”.

Allo Darlin’s Elizabeth Morris new EP Athens is out now and we take “Historic Times” from it alongside the latest tracks by Mothers, Rotifer and Jarvis Cocker & Serafina Steer’s love letter to Paris “Friday 13th 2015”.

Also on the podcast there’s The Leaf Library, Animal Collective, Andrew Weatherall, Chorusgirl, Savages, The Spook School and Grace.

We end the year with four Christmas songs by Deerful, Sunturns, Bill Botting & The Two Drink Minimums and Sweet Baboo.

You can support the podcast and the artists featured by subscribing to our Mixcloud Select page.