We start the year with our pick of the best tracks from the past month on our latest podcast.

Hinds have just released their debut album Leave Me Alone and we feature the fantastic “Chili Town”.

Boys Forever are a new band and we have a premiere of their first single “Poisonous” alongside Pete Astor’s “Very Good Lock” lifted from the magnificent Spilt Milk.

Teleman return with the lead song from their second LP Brilliant Sanity out on Moshi Moshi Records soon whilst there’s the latest from John Grant and Emmy the Great.

Young Romance play our gig night next month and we take “Wild” from their most recent EP. Belfast’s Sea Pinks have been impressing us lately and we’ve picked “Yr Horoscope” from their new album plus there’s tracks from Nervous Twitch, Bent Shapes and Air Waves.

Also on the podcast there’s Courtney Barnett, Steven James Adams, Bonnie “Prince” Billy, Great Lakes, Daughter, LUST, Ulrika Spacek, The Luxembourg Signal and Yeasayer.

You can support the podcast and the artists featured by subscribing to our Mixcloud Select page.