It’s our final podcast of the year as we compile our favourite new songs from the past month on our podcast.

We say goodbye to one of our favourite bands Allo Darlin’ who bow out with the brilliant “Hymn On the 45”.

The Jesus and Mary Chain will be releasing their first album in 18 years, Damage and Joy, and we lift “Amputation” from that. We also have the latest from King Creosote and The Hidden Cameras who have released excellent LPs this year.

Bill Botting & The Two Drink Minimums cover “Graceland” from their upcoming debut album and Enderby’s Room return with “Lakeside”.

The Proper Ornaments are back with “Cremated (Blown Away)” from their forthcoming LP Foxhole plus new singles from Neil Young, The Wave Pictures, Papernut Cambridge, The Wharves, Totally and Ultimate Painting.

Also on the podcast there’s a festive offering from Night Flowers plus Tennis, Delay Trees, The Pictish Trail, Kristin Kontrol, Wild Beasts and Joe Goddard.

You can support the podcast and the artists featured by subscribing to our Mixcloud Select page.