Our monthly selection of new music is back on our latest podcast.

Future Islands have announced their upcoming album The Far Field and we have the lead single “Ran”.

Synthpop legends Depeche Mode release “Where’s the Revolution” from their new LP Spirit and The Magnetic Fields have new material from Stephin Merritt’s ambitious experiment 50 Song Memoir.

The Jesus and Mary Chain’s eagerly awaited Damage and Joy is out next month a we have a preview with “Always Sad” and Wolf Girl release a 7” with “Moody”.

There’s also the brilliant new track from Sacred Paws called “Strike a Match” from the album of the same name which is out now on Rock Action Records.

Frànçois & The Atlas Mountains return plus there’s the latest from The Courtneys, PWR BTTM, The Whooperups and Wesley Gonzalez.

Also on the podcast there’s Alex Lahey, Kane Strang, Sodastream, Bill Botting & The Two Drink Minimums, Papernut Cambridge, Enderby’s Room, Alex Chilltown, Xiu Xiu and Poppies.

You can support the podcast and the artists featured by subscribing to our Mixcloud Select page.