It’s our latest podcast featuring the best new alternative music around.

We kick off with Average Sex’s single “We’re Done” out next week on Crocodile Records.

Wire are back with their fourteenth LP Silver/Lead and we preview it with the excellent “Diamonds in Cups”.

Girl Ray have put out the superb “Stupid Things” on Moshi Moshi Records and there’s also the beautiful “Mildenhall” by The Shins.

Los Campesinos! have released one of our favourite albums of the year and we lift “The Fall of Home” from that. Jens Lekman returns with “Evening Prayer” and there’s the fantastic “Black Ice” from Delay Trees.

Adwaith release “Pwysau” and there’s tracks from Sweet Baboo and Feist who have just announced a new LPs. Plus there’s the latest from Kid Wave, Rays and Spinning Coin.

Also on the podcast there’s Famous Problems, Jeffrey Lewis, Trust Fund, Ralegh Long, The Darling Buds, Saint Etienne and Sparks.

You can support the podcast and the artists featured by subscribing to our Mixcloud Select page.