Our new music podcast is back with our pick of the best tracks from the past month.

Gruff Rhys releases his fifth solo album Babelsberg on Rough Trade Records and we kick off with “The Club”.

We hear another preview from the forthcoming LP from Teleman with the wonderful “Song For a Seagull” and there’s the latest from Wild Nothing and Yukka.

Tree Trunks put out their second EP through Phone Home Records next month and we lift the title track “For Real” alongside the brilliant “Planet Thanet” by Tigercats.

Sea Pinks and Young Romance are readying new albums and we feature “Watermelon Sugar (Alcohol)” and “Alice”.

Colleen Green returns with “Let Go” plus there’s new material from Interpol, Art Brut, Average Sex, Trust Fund, The Just Joans and Calvin Johnson.

Also on the podcast there’s Amber Arcades, Life Pass Filter, Tony Molina, Marissa Nadler and Peel Dream Magazine.

You can support the podcast and the artists featured by subscribing to our Mixcloud Select page.