We end the year with our pick of the best new tracks on our monthly podcast.

HUSSY is the avant-garde dreampop project of Sophie Nicole Ellison. She releases her superb new single “YLMD”.

Welsh Music Prize winners Adwaith return with a double a-side and we feature “Orange Sofa” alongside “Black Tar” from the forthcoming Mission Bells LP by The Proper Ornaments.

Hot Chip release “Positive” from their latest album and we have the excellent “Slumlord” from Baxter Dury.

“Lilac” is the first new music we’ve heard from Porridge Radio since signing to Secretly Canadian and Cheerbleederz put out “Say 2 U”.

Fortitude Valley is a new band featuring members of Tigercats, Martha and Night Flowers and we have their debut single “Wreck”. There’s also new tracks from Fanclub, The Leaf Library, Iggy Pop and Hanya.

Also on the podcast there’s Jeffrey Lewis & The Voltage, Sprinters, DIIV, Wednesday, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Jeremy Warmsley, Northwest and Jarvis Cocker.

You can support the podcast and the artists featured by subscribing to our Mixcloud Select page.