Our monthly podcast is back with our pick of the best new indie and alternative music.

Oceanator releases her debut album Things I Never Said on Big Scary Monsters and we kick off with the superb “Heartbeat”.

The Luxembourg Signal return with their third LP The Long Now and we feature “2.22”.

We lift “Moonlight” from the upcoming As Long As You Are from Future Islands and there’s the latest from Rosehip Teahouse and Kindsight.

“It’s Summer and I Don’t Feel Like Smiling” is the new single by Exeter trio Soot Sprite. Tugboat Captain put out “Day to Day” from the forthcoming Rut and there’s “Repeat” from Naked Roommate.

Lean Logic is the new project from Rose Keeler-Schäffeler of Keel Her and Nick Carlisle from Bamboo. Their debut single “Safe in a Dream” is now out on O Genesis Recordings.

Also on the podcast there’s Soft Set, Teenanger, Swansea Sound, Anna McClellan, Mildlife, Paddy Hanna, Tom Sanders, Alexia Avina, Kinbote, Late Night Final and Josh Werner.

You can support the podcast and the artists featured by subscribing to our Mixcloud Select page.