Our monthly new music podcast is back with our pick of best new indie and alternative music.

Penelope Isles are set to release their new LP Which Way to Happy on Bella Union and we lead with “Iced Gems”.

Wet Leg are back with their superb second single “Wet Dream” and Pond put out “Human Touch” from their new album 9.

Hatchie has just signed to Secretly Canadian and her first single for the label is “This Enchanted” and Yumi and the Weather return with “New Way”.

Soot Sprite release “Alone Not Lonely” from their upcoming Poltergeists EP and there’s new tracks from Parquet Courts and Afflecks Palace.

Hanya are readying their 100 Metre Sprint EP and we lift “Fortunes” from that alongside the debut single “Buglar” from Honeyglaze and the latest from Courtney Barnett.

Jarvis Cocker releases “Aline” from Chansons d’Ennui Tip Top and there’s Hamish Hawk, Bessie Turner and Pictish Trail.

Also on the podcast there’s Fine Place, Beach Lab, LYR, Hand Habits and Renèe Reed.

You can support the podcast and the artists featured by subscribing to our Mixcloud Select page.