We’re back with our podcast featuring the best new alternative music around.

Alvvays put out one of our favourite albums of recent times a few years ago and they return with “In Undertow”.

“Creature Comfort” is lifted from the upcoming Arcade Fire LP Everything Now whilst Frankie Rose has a single on the Slumberland Records label.

The Surfing Magazines are a new band comprised of members of Slow Club and The Wave Pictures and we feature their debut release “Lines and Shadows”.

Papernut Cambridge are back with a 77 second track as are The Horrors with “Machine”, Depeche Mode with “Going Backwards” and “Shadows” from Future Islands.

Amour Foo have signed Breakfast Muff who give us “R U A Feminist”. We then have a trio of songs from the new Ghost Babes compilation with Yucky Duster, Wedding Camp and Navy Gangs.

Also on the podcast there’s The Clientele, The Hayman Kupa Band, Ralegh Long, The War on Drugs, Broken Social Scene, Mogwai, Ariel Pink and Club 8.

You can support the podcast and the artists featured by subscribing to our Mixcloud Select page.