We’re back with our monthly new music podcast.

We start with Basic Plumbing, the solo project of the late Patrick Doyle of Veronica Falls and Boys Forever.

Tragically, Patrick passed away shortly after the release of his last single. His family have been keen to realise Patrick’s plan for the album release with profits from sales going to the charities LA’s LGBT Centre and CALM. We miss him terribly.

Ex-Vöid are back with the brilliant “Only One” on their new Prefect Records label and there’s a welcome return for post-punk legends Wire.

Jeanines put out “Winter in the Dark” from their debut LP on Slumberland Records and there’s the latest from Vivian Girls, Pixies, Night Flowers and Alex Chilltown.

We preview the new Spinning Coin album with “Feel You More Than World Right Now” alongside Gruff Rhys, Freschard, The Orielles and Tree Trunks.

Also on the podcast there’s Torres, Bat For Lashes, Margaux, The Just Joans, Cold, Cold Heart, Matt Berninger and The Understudies.

You can support the podcast and the artists featured by subscribing to our Mixcloud Select page.