Our monthly podcast is with our summer selection of the best new alternative music.

Future Islands drop their first new material in three years with “For Sure”.

JARV IS… release Beyond the Pale this month on Rough Trade Records and we feature “Save the Whale”.

Rachel Aggs of Trash Kit, Shopping and Sacred Paws puts out her debut LP on Lost Map Records as part of their Visitations series which we preview with “New Beat”.

Fear of Men are back after a prolonged hiatus with “Into Strangeness” and there’s the latest from Es, PINS and bdrmm.

Michael Stipe collaborates with Big Red Machine on “No Time For Love Like Now” plus Estella, Perfume Genius, Lyys and Tree Trunks.

The Radio Dept. continue their run of singles with a cover of The Tri-Lites “You’re Lookin’ at My Guy” alongside Hoops, Sea Pinks and The Anderson Tapes.

Also on the podcast there’s Rosehip Teahouse, Steven Adams & The French Drops, Bill Callahan and Shirley Collins.

You can support the podcast and the artists featured by subscribing to our Mixcloud Select page.