Our summer new music podcast is back with our pick of the best new indie and alternative tracks.

Yard Act are back with “The Trench Coat Museum”, the first new material since the Mercury Prize nominated The Overload.

Girl Ray put out “Love Is Enough” as the latest single from their new album Prestige.

Wild Nothing have announced their new LP Hold and have recruited Hatchie for the lead track “Headlights On” out on Captured Tracks.

Miss Tiny have released one of our favourite EPs of the year with DEN7 and we lift “River Hands” from it alongside the beautiful “White Musk” from Nicky Wire’s new solo album Intimism and Blackaby’s “Teenage Purity”.

The Bug Club tease their new double LP Rare Birds: Hour of Song with “Short and Round” plus there’s new songs from The Breeders, Mali Hâf, Future Islands, Sun June and Big Joanie.

Also on the podcast there’s Be Your Own Pet, The Ballet, The National, Steven Adams, First Aid Kit, Jordan Moser, Bonnie “Prince” Billy and Shirley Collins.

You can support the podcast and the artists featured by subscribing to our Mixcloud Select page.